deen
deen

For a world powered by sustainable energy

We believe in a world that seamlessly runs with sustainable energy. A world in which the energy ecosystem is in balance with nature and our society. We want to make this world a reality by bringing together businesses from different sectors on an industry platform for next-generation energy services.

Our values

We all contribute to the success of the energy transition on a daily basis. It is important to us that all employees at Kiwigrid can contribute their strengths in such a way that they actively participate in shaping a world that is entirely driven by sustainable energy. This challenging task needs people who make responsible decisions that contribute to achieving the Kiwigrid vision. In order for courageous ideas to fully develop, we have created a working environment in which sustainable acting, a sense of quality and the appreciation of our community are among our most important values.

COMMUNITY We think across boundaries and do everything we can to avoid silos. #bettertogether SUSTAINABILITY We use our economic and ecological resources responsibly. #morewithless QUALITY The quality of our products exceeds the expectations of our customers. #nocompromise OWNERSHIP We accept challenges and always act with the customer on our mind. #wegetitdone COURAGE We are always a step ahead, rethinking the status quo of energy and setting standards for the new energy world. #thinkbig

Meet our people at Kiwigrid

opportunities

Making good teams great

It’s never too late to change, you just have to take the first step and you need some commitment. Time and patience are essential in order to make a difference. I am proud to be part of the Kiwi team and the sustainable energy world.

"Every day is a highlight, because in the role of Scrum Master you learn something new all the time. – in  the team, company or individually. I count amongst my successes the great collaboration, and an ongoing good performance within my team and my personal progress, including learning how to use some new software tools like Confluence and Jira at the beginning of my professional work. My main task is to create and maintain a stable framework for good, successful team performance and collaboration. Good team building requires a lot of sensitivity, experience, trust and time, also including outside work when we cook together, go for a drink, meet for game nights or go go-karting. Of course, we’re only socializing remotely at the moment."

Emilia Lindenau, Scrum Master at Kiwigrid

Successes

Realising the energy revolution together

We all work in one of THE industries of the future, in a company that is very committed to its employees. Let’s be proud of our contribution to a more sustainable world. I’m excited to continue contributing to our green solar-powered ‘KiwiShip’ journey!

Even during my time as a working student, I was able to celebrate a number of small successes. While at Kiwigrid, I wrote a paper, in which I showed how smart meter gateways could be integrated into the Kiwigrid environment. This allowed me to present a complex topic in an understandable way and to excite colleagues from different departments, which was a great motivator for me. Most recently, I was involved in the a well-founded decision-making system for our platform. Achieving this was a vital milestone on our way to opening the KiwiOS platform, and also means that we can establish a new, future-proof business model. 

Manuel Hoffmann, Platform Software Architect

The advantages of being a kiwi

Ideal work-life balance not only for young families

Flexible working hours and various working time models; home office

Live a healthy life

Company health management; fresh fruit, beverages and coffee specialities as much as you like; joint sports events such as running training or volleyball; joint cooking in our fully equipped kitchens; days off for annoying colds.

Grow with us

Personal responsibility; regular feedback talks; fixed training budgets and training on the job

High attractiveness and security

Unlimited employment contracts; job ticket; bonus for employee recruitment; company pension model

Work in an inspiring environment

Agile work; light-flooded lofts; work islands & standing workplaces; in-house English courses

Value-based & agile corporate culture

Commonly defined values; flat hierarchies; international team; regular team events

Open Positions

ENGINEERING & IT

(Senior) Software Engineer Web Frontend (m/f/d)

Technical Support Engineer (m/f/d) 

Software Architect (m/f/d)

Senior Software Engineer Java - Cloud (m/f/d)

SALES, MARKETING & PRODUCT

Sales Consultant / Key Account Manager (m/f/d)

It all sounds perfect to you?

Join our team.

We can't wait to hear your story.

Christian Prüfer, Recruiting Specialist

Phone: +49 351 50 195 0 131
Mail: jobs@kiwigrid.com

deen
deen

Für eine Welt vollständig von nachhaltiger Energie angetrieben

preview

Wir glauben an eine Welt, die vollständig von nachhaltiger Energie angetrieben wird. Eine Welt, in der das Energie-Ökosystem im Gleichgewicht mit der Natur und unserer Gesellschaft steht. Wir verwirklichen diese Welt, indem wir Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen auf einer Industrieplattform für Energiedienstleistungen der nächsten Generation zusammenbringen.

Unsere Werte

Wir alle tragen täglich zum Erfolg der Energiewende bei. Es ist uns wichtig, dass alle Mitarbeiter von Kiwigrid ihre Stärken so einbringen können, dass sie aktiv an der Gestaltung einer Welt mitwirken, die ganz im Zeichen nachhaltiger Energie steht. Diese herausfordernde Aufgabe braucht Menschen, die verantwortungsvolle Entscheidungen treffen, die zur Verwirklichung der Kiwigrid-Vision beitragen. Damit sich mutige Ideen voll entfalten können, haben wir ein Arbeitsumfeld geschaffen, in dem nachhaltiges Handeln, Qualitätsbewusstsein und die Wertschätzung unserer Gemeinschaft zu unseren wichtigsten Werten gehören.

GEMEINSCHAFT Wir denken über Grenzen hinweg, um Silos zu vermeiden #gemeinsam NACHHALTIGKEIT Wir gehen mit ökonomischen und ökologischen Ressourcen verantwortungsvoll um. #wenigeristmehr QUALITÄT Die Qualität unserer Produkte übertrifft die Erwartungen unserer Kunden. #keinekompromisse VERANTWORTUNG Wir nehmen Herausforderungen an und handeln im Interesse unserer Kunden. #wegetitdone MUT Wir denken Energiesysteme neu und setzen Maßstäbe für die neue Energiewelt. #großdenken

Triff unsere Leute bei Kiwigrid

Chancen

Gute Teams großartig machen

Es ist nie zu spät, etwas zu ändern, man muss nur den ersten Schritt machen und etwas Engagement mitbringen. Zeit und Geduld sind wichtig, um Dinge zu bewegen. Ich bin stolz darauf, Teil des Kiwi-Teams und der nachhaltigen Energiewelt zu sein.

"Jeder Tag ist ein Highlight, denn als Scrum Masterin kann man täglich etwas Neues lernen – im Team, im Unternehmen und persönlich. Zu meinen Erfolgen zähle ich also die großartige Zusammenarbeit mit meinem Team, die stabile Performance  und auch meinen persönlichen Lernfortschritt – z. B. habe ich mir zu Beginn meiner Tätigkeit ein ausführliches Anwenderwissen in den Tools Confluence und Jira angeeignet. Meine Kernaufgabe ist es, einen stabilen Rahmen für die gute, erfolgreiche Performance und Zusammenarbeit der Teams zu erschaffen und zu erhalten. Gutes Teambuilding bedarf viel Feingefühl, Erfahrung, Vertrauen und Zeit – auch außerhalb der Arbeit, wenn wir zusammen kochen, etwas trinken gehen, uns zu Spieleabenden treffen oder sogar Kartfahren. Momentan sind uns da leider nur die Remote-Möglichkeiten gegeben." 

Emilia Lindenau, Scrum Masterin bei Kiwigrid 

Erfolge

Gemeinsam die Energiewende verwirklichen

Wir alle arbeiten in einer DER Zukunftsbranchen, bei einem Unternehmen, welches sich sehr für seine Mitarbeiter engagiert. Lasst uns stolz darauf sein, an mehr Nachhaltigkeit mitwirken zu können. Ich freue mich darauf, unser “ grünes Kiwi-Schiff” weiterhin in Richtung Zukunft voranbringen zu dürfen!

Schon während meiner Werkstudentenzeit gab es immer wieder kleine Erfolge: Bei Kiwigrid hatte ich zunächst meine Belegarbeit geschrieben und darin prototypisch die Integration des regulierten Bereiches (SMGW) in unserer Kiwigrid-Umgebung aufgezeigt. So konnte ich ein komplexes Thema verständlicher darstellen und Kollegen*innen aus unterschiedlichsten Fachbereichen dafür begeistern. Das war ein großer Motivator für mich. Zuletzt habe ich einen entscheidenden Meilenstein in Richtung Plattform-Öffnung mit bewältigt und wir können damit ein neues, zukunftsfähiges Geschäftsmodell etablieren.”

Manuel Hoffmann, Plattform Software Architekt bei Kiwigrid

Philosophie

Diversität im internationalen Team

Ich arbeite im Smart Meter Gateway Team im Embedded Engineering. Unser Team besteht aus über 15 Personen und ist nicht nur wegen mir international. Neben meiner technischen Arbeit bin ich auch Künstlerin. Ich mag Fotografie und Reisen. Ich möchte dieses Jahr so viele neue Orte wie möglich besuchen. Meine nächsten Ziele sind Montenegro, Ungarn und wahrscheinlich Island.

 

Darja, Kiwigrid starter & Junior Software Engineer

Die Vorteile, ein Kiwi zu sein

Ideale Work-Life-Balance nicht nur für junge Familien

Flexible Arbeitszeiten und verschiedene Arbeitszeitmodelle; Home Office

Lebe ein gesundes Leben

Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement; frisches Obst, Getränke und Kaffeespezialitäten so viel Du willst; gemeinsame Sportveranstaltungen wie Firmenlauf oder Volleyball; Firmen-Fahrrad-Leasing; Karenztage bei nervigen Erkältungen

Wachse mit uns

Eigenverantwortung; regelmäßige Feedbackgespräche; feste Weiterbildungsbudgets und Training on the job

Hohe Attraktivität und Sicherheit

Unbefristete Arbeitsverträge; Jobticket; Prämie für Mitarbeiterakquise; Betriebsrentenmodell

Arbeite in einem inspirierenden Umfeld

Agiles Arbeiten; lichtdurchflutete Lofts; Arbeitsinseln & Steharbeitsplätze; Englischkurse inhouse

Wertebasierte & agile Unternehmenskultur

Gemeinsam definierte Werte; flache Hierarchien; internationales Team; regelmäßige Teamevents

Alle offenen Positionen

ENGINEERING & IT

(Senior) Software Engineer Java - Embedded (m/w/d)

Elektroniker (m/w/d) im PV-Labor

(Senior) Product Owner (m/w/d)

Prüfingenieur (m/w/d)

(Senior) Software Architect Platform (m/w/d)

Cloud Engineer (m/w/d)

System Validation Engineer (m/w/d)

Software Architect (m/w/d)

(Senior) Test Engineer (m/w/d)

(Senior) Software Engineer Java - Cloud (m/w/d) 

(Senior) Software Engineer Web Frontend (m/w/d)

SALES, MARKETING & PRODUCT

Product Analyst (m/w/d)

Das hört sich für dich alles perfekt an?

Komm zu uns ins Team.

Wir können es kaum erwarten, deine Geschichte zu hören.

Christian Prüfer, Recruiting Specialist

Telefon: +49 351 50 195 0 131
Mail: jobs@kiwigrid.com