deen
deen

We All Dream ...

... of a world that runs seamlessly on sustainable energy. A world where the energy ecosystem is in balance with both nature and society. However, there are challenges to this ideal. Policymakers, stubborn businesses, outdated ways of working, complexity and misinformation all stand in the way of creating a truly sustainable energy system. While energy companies struggle to find new business and build better relationships with customers, other service providers and consumer businesses are reaching capacity and looking to diversify their offering.

Connecting the Unconnected

This is where Kiwigrid comes in, who enable seemingly unconnected markets to work together for mutual benefit by translating technology, digital energy and e-mobility into value creation. Kiwigrid is bringing companies from multiple industries together into an open ecosystem, inspiring its partners to delve into a new way of generating, distributing and supplying energy. As well as creating high value for customers, the company’s model also makes it possible to decarbonize and to create a diversified and clean energy market.

Cross-Industry Value Creation

What sets Kiwigrid apart from its competitors is that it isn’t just selling an Internet of Things concept. The company is actually selling cross-industry value generation, which is truly the platform for the future of energy and e-mobility. Kiwigrid’s customers use the platform for numerous reasons, depending on where they stand today, what industry they are in and what they want to offer. The platform can help them open up to new markets, diversify their offerings and scale cross-industry business models. To make this possible, Kiwigrid offers its customers cutting-edge technology and services that help increase energy efficiency, optimize the use of renewable energies, pave the way for electric vehicles and stabilize grids.

0B+
Data Points per Day
0+
Ecosystem Partners
0+
Top-Class Developers & Industry Experts
Stay up to date

Leadership Team

Our Management Board & Advisory Board

Hans-Peter Vil­lis

Chairman of the Advisory Board (Energy Advisor, AQTON SE)

Carl-Ernst Giest­ing

Member of the Advisory Board (SVP Retail Executive Committee, innogy SE)

Kyong­ho Kim

Member of the Advisory Board (SVP Europe Business Solutions, LG Electronics)

Dr.-Ing. Carsten Bether

Member of the Advisory Board (Co-founder of Kiwigrid)

Matthias Her­tel

Managing Director

Janek Schuf­fen­hauer

Managing Director (Chief Financial Officer)

Ste­fan Christ

Director Service

Joscha Köll­ner

Director Sales & Business Development

Hans Krüger

Director Products

Matthias Popel­la

Manager Value Chain · Prokurist

Christoph Sche­ja

Director Engineering Center

Strong Backing

Our Strategic Shareholders

AQTON SE is an investment holding company owned by the businessman Stefan Quandt and registered in Bad Homburg v.d.H., Germany. As an entrepreneur in the fourth generation Stefan Quandt pursues a long-term investment approach to all his equity holdings. AQTON SE currently has holdings in four sectors: the automotive industry, digital security & identity protection, photovoltaics & smart grids, and credit rating.

Learn more about AQTON

innogy SE is the leading European energy company with total sales of 46 billion Euro (2015), employing more than 40,000 people, and with activities in 16 European countries. With its three divisions, Grid & Infrastructure, Retail and Renewable Energies, and, it addresses the requirements of a modern decarbonized, decentralized and digital energy world. Focal point of innogy's activities are 23 million customers.

Learn more about innogy

LG Electronics, Inc. (KSE: 066570.KS) is a global leader and technology innovator in consumer electronics, mobile communications and home appliances, employing 77,000 people working in 125 locations around the world. With 2016 global sales of USD 47.9 billion (KRW 55.4 trillion), LG comprises four business units ― Home Appliance & Air Solutions, Mobile Communications, Home Entertainment and Vehicle Components ― and is one of the world’s leading producers of flat panel TVs, mobile devices, air conditioners, washing machines and refrigerators.

Learn more about LG Electronic

Tell us your story

Join our team

deen
deen

Wir alle träumen ...

... von einer Welt, die vollständig von nachhaltiger Energie angetrieben wird. Einer Welt, in der das Energie-Ökosystem im Gleichgewicht mit Natur und Gesellschaft steht. Der Weg zu diesem Ideal ist ein steiniger. Politische Entscheidungsträger, konservative Unternehmen, veraltete Arbeitsweisen, Komplexität und Fehlinformationen stehen der Entwicklung eines wirklich nachhaltigen Energiesystems im Weg. Während Energieunternehmen Schwierigkeiten haben, neue Geschäfte zu generieren und bessere Beziehungen zu ihren Kunden aufzubauen, erreichen andere Dienstleister und Verbraucherunternehmen ihre Wachstumsgrenzen und versuchen, ihr Angebot zu diversifizieren.

Wir bringen das bisher Getrennte zusammen

Genau hier setzt Kiwigrid an. Der Spezialist für nachhaltige Energielösungen bringt ursprünglich unvernetzte Branchen dazu, zum gegenseitigen Nutzen zusammenzuarbeiten, indem er Technologie, Energie und E-Mobilität in Wertschöpfung umwandelt. Kiwigrid bringt Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen in einem offenen Ökosystem zusammen und inspiriert seine Partner zu einer neuen Art der Energieerzeugung, -verteilung und -versorgung. Das Modell des Unternehmens schafft nicht nur einen hohen Mehrwert für Kunden, sondern ermöglicht auch die Dekarbonisierung und die Schaffung eines vielfältigen und sauberen Energiemarktes.

Wir schaffen Wert über Branchengrenzen hinweg

Was Kiwigrid von seinen Wettbewerbern unterscheidet, ist, dass es nicht nur ein Konzept für das Internet der Dinge verkauft. Kiwigrid bietet branchenübergreifende Wertschöpfung und versteht sich als eine offene Plattform für die Zukunft von Energie und E-Mobilität. Die Kunden von Kiwigrid nutzen die Plattform aus den verschiedensten Gründen, je nachdem, wo sie heute stehen, in welcher Branche sie tätig sind und was sie anbieten wollen. Die Plattform kann ihnen helfen, sich für neue Märkte zu öffnen, ihr Angebot zu diversifizieren und branchenübergreifende Geschäftsmodelle zu entwickeln. Dafür stellt Kiwigrid ihnen wegweisende Technologien und Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung, die die Energieeffizienz steigern, die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien optimieren, den Weg für Elektrofahrzeuge ebnen und Stromnetze stabilisieren.

0Mrd+
Datenpunkte pro Tag
0+
Ökosystem-Partner
0+
erstklassige Softwareentwickler & Branchenexperten
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Das Führungsteam

Beirat und Geschäftsleitung

Hans-Peter Vil­lis

Vorsitzender des Beirats (Energy Advisor, AQTON SE)

Carl-Ernst Gies­ting

Mitglied des Beirats (SVP Retail Executive Committee, innogy SE)

Dr. Ste­ve Oh

Mitglied des Beirats (SVP New Energy Business Center, LG Electronics)

Dr.-Ing. Cars­ten Bether

Mitglied des Beirats (Co-Founder der Kiwigrid GmbH)

Mat­thi­as Her­tel

Geschäftsführer (Sprecher)

Tim Ulb­richt

Geschäftsführer

Mat­thi­as Popel­la

Director Platform

Janek Schuf­fen­hau­er

Director Finance & Administration (Prokurist)

Joscha Köll­ner

Director Sales & Business Development

Starker Rückhalt

Kiwigrids strategische Gesellschafter

Die AQTON SE ist eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft des Unternehmers Stefan Quandt mit Sitz in Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe. Aktuell hält die AQTON SE Beteiligungen in den Bereichen Automobilindustrie, Digitale Sicherheit & Identitätsschutz, Photovoltaik & Smart Grid sowie Rating.

Mehr über AQTON

Die innogy SE ist das führende deutsche Energieunternehmen mit einem Umsatz von rund 44 Milliarden Euro (2016), mehr als 40.000 Mitarbeitern und Aktivitäten in 16 europäischen Ländern. Mit ihren drei Geschäftsfeldern Netz & Infrastruktur, Vertrieb und Erneuerbare Energien adressiert die innogy SE die Anforderungen einer modernen dekarbonisierten, dezentralen und digitalen Energiewelt. Im Zentrum der Aktivitäten von innogy stehen ihre 23 Millionen Kunden. Diesen will das Unternehmen mit innovativen und nachhaltigen Produkten und Dienstleistungen helfen, Energie effizienter zu nutzen und ihre Lebensqualität zu steigern.

Mehr über innogy

LG Electronics, Inc. ist ein global führendes Unternehmen und Innovator für Unterhaltungselektronik, Mobilkommunikation und Haushaltsgeräte. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt 77.000 Mitarbeiter an 125 Standorten rund um den Globus und erzielte 2016 einen Gesamtumsatz von 47,9 Milliarden US-Dollar. LG besteht aus vier Geschäftsbereichen – Home Appliance & Air Solutions, Mobile Communications, Home Entertainment and Vehicle Components – und gehört zu den weltweit führenden Herstellern von Flachbildfernsehern, Mobilgeräten, Klimaanlagen, Waschmaschinen und Kühlschränken.

Mehr über LG Electronics

Erzähl uns deine Geschichte

Komm zu uns ins Team